Books

Coming Home

Publisher: Harlequin MIRA

Publication Date: 07/05/15

ISBN-13: 9781848453708

ISBN-10: 1848453701

Formats available: Paperback, eBook

‘An ordinary family – a devastating betrayal’

Evie has been away from home long enough to bury the pain that shaped her childhood. Now, with the sudden death of her father, she must return. Back to the same house. Back to the memories. Back to her mother.

At first, coming home feels unexpectedly comforting. But, as she goes through her father’s files, Evie uncovers a secret that opens old wounds and changes her life forever.

That’s only the beginning.

As Evie’s world starts to shatter around her, she realises that those she loves most are also those capable of the deepest betrayal.

*******

The inspiration for ‘Coming Home’ came from the quote ‘every expat is running away from something’. I wanted Evie to have run away from something quite awful, and then I wanted to force her to go back and face it. I also wanted to address one of my biggest fears – the fear of getting ‘that’ phone call in the night; the one that forces you to drop everything and run home.

Buy Coming Home


Reviews

‘Fans of Jodi Picoult and Liane Moriarty will enjoy this powerful book.’

- Candis magazine

‘An utterly compelling story of loss and betrayal – I loved it.’

- Judy Finnegan

‘A gripping debut’

- Bella

Sign up for e-mail updates about my books and events.